The Planning Board:

The Transylvania County Planning Board is an advisory board consisting of seven members appointed by the County Commissioners who are responsible to:

Public Meetings

This board meets from 7-9pm in the Transylvania County Community Services Building Conference Room at 106 East Morgan Street, every third Thursday of a month and the public is encouraged to attend and participate. 

Meeting Records: Agenda, Minutes, and Audio